Event

FULL: MOOC: European Culture and Politics

Join us for a brand new MOOC course: European Culture and Politics.

We’re showing lectures from the University of Groningen’s course “European Culture and Politics” on Wednesday afternoons starting in December. Join us to explore Europe from a variety of perspectives, including cultural studies, history, religious studies, political science and sociology.

Massive online courses, or MOOCs, are free courses offered by universities and other post-secondary institutions, and open to anyone. All you need is access to the Internet and time to complete them! No previous MOOC experience required.

Registration opens November 1st, and you can register by clicking "Register" above, or at 604-929-3727 ext.8166.

Location: 

Parkgate

Time: 

Repeats every week every Wednesday 10 times except Wed Dec 27 2017, Wed Jan 24 2018, Wed Feb 28 2018.
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, January 3, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Audience: 

  • Adults