Event

FULL: Parent-Child Mother Goose® at Lynn Valley Care Centre

Please note this program is now full. Thank you for your interest. 

 

Join us for a special Parent-Child Mother Goose! Seniors from the Care Centre will be singing along with families in this special and unique partnership program.

The Parent-Child Mother Goose Program® is a fun group experience that introduces babies aged 0-12 months and their caregivers to the pleasure and power of using rhymes, songs and stories together.

Parents and caregivers gain skills and confidence that enable them to create positive family patterns during their children’s crucial early years. Infants benefit from enjoyable, healthy early experiences with language and communication.

Brought to you by the NVDPL, North Shore Community Resources,  in partnership with Lynn Valley Care Centre.

Location: 

Lynn Valley

Time: 

Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Jun 30 2017.
Friday, May 5, 2017 - 1:30pm to 2:15pm
Friday, May 12, 2017 - 1:30pm to 2:15pm
Friday, May 19, 2017 - 1:30pm to 2:15pm
Friday, May 26, 2017 - 1:30pm to 2:15pm
Friday, June 2, 2017 - 1:30pm to 2:15pm
Friday, June 9, 2017 - 1:30pm to 2:15pm
Friday, June 16, 2017 - 1:30pm to 2:15pm
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 1:30pm to 2:15pm
Friday, June 30, 2017 - 1:30pm to 2:15pm

Audience: 

  • Children