Event

PAWS 4 Stories

Extended due to popular demand!

Come and read to Virgil, the friendly Basset Hound! Paws 4 Stories is a St. John Ambulance Therapy Dog Community Service  program that is designed to assist in helping to improve reading skills of children.

In this program, children have the opportunity to read to a friendly, certified therapy dog. Reading to a therapy dog can be motivating and especially beneficial for children who are hesitant or anxious about reading.

Recommended for children ages 7 -12. Sessions are 20 minutes in length - children can sign up for a maximum of three sessions each.

Register at 604-987-4471, ext. 8175.

Location: 

Capilano

Time: 

Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Jul 13 2018.
Friday, May 4, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Friday, May 11, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Friday, May 18, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Friday, May 25, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Friday, June 1, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Friday, June 8, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Friday, June 15, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Friday, June 22, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Friday, June 29, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Friday, July 6, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Friday, July 13, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm

Audience: 

  • Children