Event

Talking TED Talks

Come out to join us...we’re Talking TED Talks at the Library.

Enjoy viewing and discussing individual TED Talks at Parkgate Library with other community members. Local resident Oliver Hung will be facilitating the first several sessions.

Check out the schedule:

  • January 9: Dan Gilbert's “The Surprising Art of Happiness”
  • January 23: Daniel Kahneman's “The Riddle of Experience vs Memory”
  • February 27: Ken Robinson's “Do Schools Kill Creativity?”
  • March 13: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie's “The Danger of a Single Story”
  • March 27: Hans Rosling's “The Best Stats You've Ever Seen”
  • April 10: Susan Cain's “The Power of Introverts”
  • April 24: David Autor's “Will Automation Take Away Our Jobs?”
  • May 8: Brave Brown's “The Power of Vulnerability”
  • May 22: Amy Cuddy's “Your Body Language Shapes Who You Are”
  • June 12: Pamela Meyer's “How to Spot a Liar”
  • June 26: Kang Lee's “Can You Really Tell if a Kid is Lying?”
  • July 10: Dan Pink's “The Puzzle of Motivation”

Register at 604-929-3727, ext. 8166. 

Location: 

Parkgate

Time: 

Repeats every 2 weeks every Monday until Mon May 22 2017. Also includes Mon Jun 12 2017, Mon Jun 26 2017, Mon Jul 10 2017.
Monday, February 27, 2017 -
2:30pm to 4:00pm
Monday, March 13, 2017 -
2:30pm to 4:00pm
Monday, March 27, 2017 -
2:30pm to 4:00pm
Monday, April 10, 2017 -
2:30pm to 4:00pm
Monday, April 24, 2017 -
2:30pm to 4:00pm
Monday, May 8, 2017 -
2:30pm to 4:00pm
Monday, May 22, 2017 -
2:30pm to 4:00pm
Monday, June 12, 2017 -
2:30pm to 4:00pm
Monday, June 26, 2017 -
2:30pm to 4:00pm
Monday, July 10, 2017 -
2:30pm to 4:00pm

Audience: 

  • Adults

Registration: