Listing of Programs & Events

We offer free programs and events that celebrate culture, promote learning and bring our community together. Here's what's upcoming at the Library.

Switch to calendar view.

Title Location Time
A Beginner's Guide to Multi Day Hiking Parkgate Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Afternoon Tea Book Club: The Art of Hearing Heartbeats by Jan-Phillip Sendker Parkgate Thursday, July 13, 2017 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Back Pain, Neck Pain & Anxiety: Direct & Indirect Approaches with F.M. Alexander System Lynn Valley Thursday, July 20, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Celebrating PRIDE on Film: Brokeback Mountain Capilano Tuesday, August 1, 2017 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Celebrating PRIDE on Film: Jenny’s Wedding Capilano Friday, August 4, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Celebrating PRIDE on Film: Moonlight Capilano Thursday, August 3, 2017 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Celebrating PRIDE on Film: The Adventures of Priscilla, Queen of the Desert Capilano Wednesday, August 2, 2017 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Celebrating PRIDE on Film: To Wong Foo, thanks for everything, Julie Newmar Capilano Saturday, August 5, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Contemplations for Peace Parkgate Tuesday, July 25, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Contemplations for Peace Parkgate Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Contemplations for Peace Parkgate Tuesday, September 26, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Contemplations for Peace Parkgate Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Contemplations for Peace Parkgate Tuesday, November 28, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Contemplations for Peace Parkgate Tuesday, December 19, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Cooking the Books Capilano Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Cooking the Books Capilano Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Cooking the Books Capilano Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Cooking the Books Capilano Wednesday, November 22, 2017 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Cooking the Books Capilano Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Cooking the Books Capilano Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Cooking the Books Capilano Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Cooking the Books Capilano Wednesday, April 25, 2018 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Cooking the Books Capilano Wednesday, May 23, 2018 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Cooking the Books Capilano Wednesday, June 27, 2018 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Cooking the Books: Make it Ahead Parkgate Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm

Pages