Listing of Programs & Events

We offer free programs and events that celebrate culture, promote learning and bring our community together. Here's what's upcoming at the Library.

Switch to calendar view.

Title Location Time
Afternoon Tea Book Club: All the Light We Cannot See Parkgate Thursday, March 9, 2017 -
2:30pm to 3:30pm
Armchair Detective Society Capilano Thursday, March 23, 2017 -
3:00pm to 4:00pm
BabyTales Capilano Wednesday, March 1, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
BabyTales Capilano Wednesday, March 8, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
BabyTales Parkgate Wednesday, March 1, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
BabyTales Parkgate Wednesday, March 8, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
BabyTales Lynn Valley Thursday, February 23, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
BabyTales Lynn Valley Thursday, March 2, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
BabyTales Lynn Valley Thursday, March 9, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Book Club Meeting: At the Water's Edge Capilano Wednesday, March 15, 2017 -
7:30pm to 8:30pm
Book Club Meeting: Birdie Capilano Wednesday, April 19, 2017 -
7:30pm to 8:30pm
Book Club Meeting: H is for Hawk Capilano Thursday, March 16, 2017 -
1:30pm to 2:30pm
Book Club Meeting: My Brilliant Friend by Elena Ferrante Lynn Valley Wednesday, March 29, 2017 -
7:30pm to 8:30pm
Book Club Meeting: We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves Capilano Thursday, April 20, 2017 -
1:30pm to 2:30pm
Capilano Universe: "The Medium’s Apprentice: A Psychologist Probes the Paranormal" with Leonard George Parkgate Tuesday, April 11, 2017 -
7:00pm to 8:45pm
Capilano Universe: Enhancing Education with the 'Digital Blur' Capilano Tuesday, March 14, 2017 -
7:00pm to 8:45pm
Cooking the Books: Library Cookbook Club Capilano Wednesday, March 22, 2017 -
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Creative Quills in Verse: A Workshop in Creative Writing Lynn Valley Tuesday, February 28, 2017 -
1:30pm to 3:30pm
Creative Quills in Verse: A Workshop in Creative Writing Lynn Valley Tuesday, March 28, 2017 -
1:30pm to 3:30pm
Creative Quills in Verse: A Workshop in Creative Writing Lynn Valley Tuesday, April 25, 2017 -
1:30pm to 3:30pm
Creative Quills in Verse: A Workshop in Creative Writing Lynn Valley Tuesday, May 30, 2017 -
1:30pm to 3:30pm
District Library Gallery Opening Reception: Carolina de la Cajiga Lynn Valley Saturday, April 8, 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
English Conversation Corner Parkgate Wednesday, March 1, 2017 -
11:00am to 1:00pm
English Conversation Corner Parkgate Wednesday, March 8, 2017 -
11:00am to 1:00pm
English Conversation Corner Parkgate Wednesday, March 15, 2017 -
11:00am to 1:00pm

Pages