Listing of Programs & Events

We offer free programs and events that celebrate culture, promote learning and bring our community together. Here's what's upcoming at the Library.

Switch to calendar view.

Title Location Time
Free MOOC: Chinese Thought— Ancient Wisdom meets Modern Science Parkgate Wednesday, August 16, 2017 -
2:30pm to 4:30pm
Free MOOC: Chinese Thought— Ancient Wisdom meets Modern Science Parkgate Wednesday, August 23, 2017 -
2:30pm to 4:30pm
Free MOOC: Chinese Thought— Ancient Wisdom meets Modern Science Parkgate Wednesday, August 30, 2017 -
2:30pm to 4:30pm
Free MOOC: Chinese Thought— Ancient Wisdom meets Modern Science Parkgate Wednesday, September 6, 2017 -
2:30pm to 4:30pm
Free MOOC: Chinese Thought— Ancient Wisdom meets Modern Science Parkgate Wednesday, September 13, 2017 -
2:30pm to 4:30pm
Free MOOC: Chinese Thought— Ancient Wisdom meets Modern Science Parkgate Wednesday, September 20, 2017 -
2:30pm to 4:30pm
Free MOOC: Chinese Thought— Ancient Wisdom meets Modern Science Parkgate Wednesday, September 27, 2017 -
2:30pm to 4:30pm
Free MOOC: Chinese Thought— Ancient Wisdom meets Modern Science Parkgate Wednesday, October 4, 2017 -
2:30pm to 4:30pm
Free MOOC: Chinese Thought— Ancient Wisdom meets Modern Science Parkgate Wednesday, October 11, 2017 -
2:30pm to 4:30pm
Fun with Lego Capilano Saturday, April 1, 2017 -
10:00am to 12:00pm
Fun with Lego Parkgate Saturday, April 22, 2017 -
11:30am to 1:30pm
Get Safe Series: Fraud Prevention Capilano Friday, April 21, 2017 -
2:30pm to 3:30pm
Get Safe Series: Home Security Capilano Friday, June 16, 2017 -
2:30pm to 3:30pm
Get Safe Series: Personal Safety Capilano Friday, May 19, 2017 -
2:30pm to 3:30pm
Hugh Brewster Author Event for Kids Parkgate Tuesday, April 4, 2017 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Hugh Brewster Author Event for Kids Lynn Valley Tuesday, April 4, 2017 -
1:30pm to 2:30pm
Hugh Brewster Event for Kids! Capilano Wednesday, April 5, 2017 -
1:30pm to 2:30pm
Isha Kriya: Guided Meditation Capilano Saturday, April 8, 2017 -
3:00am to 4:30am
Let's Talk Canada Reads Lynn Valley Monday, March 27, 2017 -
11:30am to 1:00pm
Let's Talk Canada Reads Lynn Valley Tuesday, March 28, 2017 -
11:30am to 1:00pm
Let's Talk Canada Reads Lynn Valley Wednesday, March 29, 2017 -
11:30am to 1:00pm
Let's Talk Canada Reads Lynn Valley Thursday, March 30, 2017 -
11:30am to 1:00pm
Meditation for Stress Management with Dr. Suman Kollipara Lynn Valley Sunday, May 7, 2017 -
2:00pm to 3:30pm
Monday Night at the Movies: Inferno Capilano Monday, April 10, 2017 -
6:30pm to 8:30pm
Monday Night at the Movies: Jackie Capilano Monday, April 24, 2017 -
6:30pm to 8:30pm

Pages