Event

MOOC : The Science of Happiness

This program is full. Please call 604-929-3727, ext. 8166 for more information- and stay tuned for upcoming MOOCs in the future! 

We all want to be happy, and there are countless ideas about what happiness is and how we can get some. But not many of those ideas are based on science. That’s where this course comes in. Join us to view lectures and discuss this course “The Science of Happiness” is the first MOOC to teach the ground-breaking science of positive psychology, which explores the roots of a happy and meaningful life. Created by UC Berkeley’s Greater Good Science Center, the course will zero in on a fundamental finding from positive psychology: that happiness is inextricably linked to having strong social connections and contributing to something bigger than yourself—the greater good. No previous MOOC experience required.

Location: 

Parkgate

Time: 

Repeats every week every Wednesday 8 times except Wed Dec 26 2018, Wed Jan 23 2019.
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Audience: 

  • Adults