Event

Parent-Child Mother Goose Program

Seniors from the Care Centre will be singing along with families in this special and unique partnership program. The Parent-Child Mother Goose Program® is a fun group experience that introduces babies aged 0-12 months and their caregivers to the pleasure and power of using rhymes, songs and stories together. Parents and caregivers gain skills and confidence that enable them to create positive family patterns during their children’s crucial early years. Infants benefit from enjoyable, healthy early experiences with language and communication.

Brought to you by the NVDPL, North Shore Community Resources, and Vancouver Coastal Health’s Cedarview Lodge.

Thank you for your interest in this program. Please note it is now full. Space may be available in the program at Capilano Library

Location: 

Lynn Valley

Time: 

Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Nov 27 2019.
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm

Audience: 

  • Children
  • Adults