Event

Paws 4 Stories

Thank you for your interest in Paws 4 Stories. Please note this program is full but there may be space at Capilano Library. Learn more. 

Paws 4 Stories is a St. John Ambulance Therapy Dog Community Service that is designed to assist in helping to improve reading skills of children. In this program, children have the opportunity to read to a friendly, certified therapy dog. Reading to a therapy dog can be motivating and especially beneficial for children who are hesitant or anxious about reading.

Ages 6 -12. Sessions are 20 minutes in length -  children can sign up for a maximum of three sessions each.

Registration required. Call 604-984-0286, ext. 8141 or visit the Lynn Valley Children’s Desk. Registration is first-come, first-served, though priority will be given to those who have not participated before. 

Location: 

Lynn Valley

Time: 

Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Mar 14 2019.
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm

Audience: 

  • Children