Library Closure Dates

2019 Closure Dates 
Day Date Reason
Tuesday January 1 New Year's Day
Monday February 18 Family Day. 
Capilano and Parkgate
libraries closed all day;
Lynn Valley open 12-5pm.
Friday April 19 Good Friday
Sunday April 21 Easter Sunday
Monday April 22 Easter Monday
Sunday May 19 Sunday Closure
Monday May 20 Victoria Day
Sundays May 26 to September 8 Sunday Closure
Monday July 1 Sunday Closure/Canada Day
Monday August 5 BC Day
Monday September 2 Labour Day
Sunday October 13 Sunday Closure
Monday October 14 Thanksgiving
Monday November 11 Remembrance Day
  December: TBD All-Staff Development Workshop: Closed 9am-2pm
Sunday December 22 Sunday Closure
Tuesday December 24 Early closure: all branches close at 1:00pm
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 26 Boxing Day
Friday December 27 Early closure: all branches close at 5:00pm
Sunday December 29 Sunday Closure
Tuesday December 31 Early closure: all branches close at 5:00pm
Wednesday January 1, 2020 New Year's Day