Library Closure Dates

2022 Closure Dates 
 
Day Date Reason
Saturday January 1 New Year's Day
Sunday January 2 Sunday Closure
Monday February 21 Reduced Hours for Family Day: Libraries open 10:00am-5:00pm
Friday April 15 Good Friday
Monday April 18 Easter Monday
Monday May 23 Victoria Day
Friday July 1 Canada Day
Monday August 1 BC Day
Monday September 5 Labour Day
Monday September 19 Reduced Hours for National Day of Mourning: Parkgate and Lynn Valley Libraries open 10:00am-5:00pm (Capilano and Lions Gate closed)
Friday  September 30 Reduced Hours for National Day for Truth and Reconciliation: Lynn Valley, Capilano and Parkgate libraries OPEN 10:00am-5:00pm. Lions Gate Express is closed. 
Sunday  October 9 Sunday Before Thanksgiving (Closure at Parkgate and Capilano Libraries. Lynn Valley is open)
Monday October 10 Thanksgiving
Friday November 11 Remembrance Day
Wednesday November 30 Partial closure for All Staff learning and Development: all branches closed 10:00am-2:00pm
Saturday December 24 Early closure: all branches close at 1:00pm
Sunday December 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 26 Boxing Day
Tuesday December 27 Close at 5:00 pm
Wednesday December 28 Close at 5:00 pm
Thursday December 29 Close at 5:00 pm
Friday December 30 Close at 5:00 pm
Saturday December 31 Close at 5:00 pm
Sunday January 1, 2023 Closed - New Year's Day