Event

Paws 4 Stories

Come and read to Virgil, the friendly Basset Hound!

Paws 4 Stories is a St. John Ambulance Therapy Dog Community Service  program that is designed to assist in helping to improve reading skills of children. In this program, children have the opportunity to read to a friendly, certified therapy dog. Reading to a therapy dog can be motivating and especially beneficial for children who are hesitant or anxious about reading.

Recommended for children ages 7 -12. Sessions are 20 minutes in length. Children can sign up for a maximum of three sessions each.

Space is limited. Call 604-987-4471, ext. 8175 or visit the Capilano Information Desk. 


Location: 

Capilano

Time: 

Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Mar 13 2019.
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm

Audience: 

  • Children