Listing of Programs & Events

We offer free programs and events that celebrate culture, promote learning and bring our community together. Here's what's upcoming at the Library.

Switch to calendar view.

Title Location Time
Armchair Detectives - Virtual Zoom Thursday, September 24, 2020 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Capilano's English Conversation Corner via Zoom Zoom Monday, August 10, 2020 - 1:00pm to 1:45pm
Capilano's English Conversation Corner via Zoom Zoom Monday, August 17, 2020 - 1:00pm to 1:45pm
Capilano's English Conversation Corner via Zoom Zoom Monday, August 24, 2020 - 1:00pm to 1:45pm
Capilano's English Conversation Corner via Zoom Zoom Monday, August 31, 2020 - 1:00pm to 1:45pm
Cooking the Books Live on Zoom: Capilano Library Cookbook Club Zoom Wednesday, September 23, 2020 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Defying Limits: Lessons from the Edge of the Universe - Author Talk with Canadian Astronaut Dr. Dave Williams Zoom Thursday, September 24, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Friends of the Library: BIG BOOK SALE! Lynn Valley Friday, October 16, 2020 - 10:00am to Sunday, October 18, 2020 - 4:00pm
How to: NVDPL From Home - Session 1 Zoom Tuesday, August 11, 2020 - 10:00am to 10:30am
How to: NVDPL From Home - Session 1 Zoom Tuesday, August 25, 2020 - 10:00am to 10:30am
How to: NVDPL From Home - Session 2 Zoom Tuesday, August 11, 2020 - 10:45am to 11:15am
How to: NVDPL From Home - Session 2 Zoom Tuesday, August 25, 2020 - 10:45am to 11:15am
How to: NVDPL From Home - Session 3 Zoom Tuesday, August 11, 2020 - 11:30am to 12:00pm
How to: NVDPL From Home - Session 3 Zoom Tuesday, August 25, 2020 - 11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday Morning Book Club Monday, September 21, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Monday Morning Book Club Zoom Monday, October 19, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Navigating Health Care: Prepare for a Hospital Stay Zoom Thursday, August 20, 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Parkgate's English Conversation Corner by Zoom Zoom Friday, August 7, 2020 - 11:30am to 1:30pm
Parkgate's English Conversation Corner by Zoom Zoom Friday, August 14, 2020 - 11:30am to 1:30pm
Parkgate's English Conversation Corner by Zoom Zoom Friday, August 21, 2020 - 11:30am to 1:30pm
Parkgate's English Conversation Corner by Zoom Zoom Friday, August 28, 2020 - 11:30am to 1:30pm
Parkgate's English Conversation Corner by Zoom Zoom Friday, September 4, 2020 - 11:30am to 1:30pm
Parkgate's English Conversation Corner by Zoom Zoom Friday, September 11, 2020 - 11:30am to 1:30pm
Parkgate's English Conversation Corner by Zoom Zoom Friday, September 18, 2020 - 11:30am to 1:30pm
Parkgate's English Conversation Corner by Zoom Zoom Friday, September 25, 2020 - 11:30am to 1:30pm

Pages