Listing of Programs & Events

We offer free programs and events that celebrate culture, promote learning and bring our community together. Here's what's upcoming at the Library.

Switch to calendar view.

Title Location Time
Adult Summer Reading Challenge Discussion Zoom 3 Wednesday, August 4, 2021 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Adult Summer Reading Challenge Discussion Zoom 3 Tuesday, August 24, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Armchair Detectives Zoom 3 Thursday, September 23, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Armchair Detectives Zoom 3 Thursday, October 28, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Armchair Detectives Zoom 3 Thursday, November 25, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Armchair Detectives Zoom 3 Thursday, December 23, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Book Club: "Indian Horse" by Richard Wagamese Parkgate Wednesday, August 4, 2021 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Book Club: "The Nightingale" by Kristin Hannah Parkgate Wednesday, September 1, 2021 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Book Discussion: Finding the Mother Tree by Dr. Suzanne Simard of UBC Zoom 3 Tuesday, August 31, 2021 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Book Discussion: Finding the Mother Tree by Dr. Suzanne Simard of UBC Zoom 3 Tuesday, August 31, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Capilano's English Conversation Corner via Zoom Zoom 3 Monday, August 9, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Capilano's English Conversation Corner via Zoom Zoom 3 Monday, August 16, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Capilano's English Conversation Corner via Zoom Zoom 3 Monday, August 23, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Capilano's English Conversation Corner via Zoom Zoom 3 Monday, August 30, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
CitiesX: The Past, Present and Future of Urban Life Zoom 2 Tuesday, August 10, 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
CitiesX: The Past, Present and Future of Urban Life Zoom 2 Tuesday, August 17, 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
CitiesX: The Past, Present and Future of Urban Life Zoom 2 Tuesday, August 24, 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Cooking the Books Live on Zoom @ Parkgate Library Cookbook Club Zoom 5 Thursday, August 26, 2021 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Cooking the Books: Parkgate Library Cookbook Club Parkgate Thursday, September 23, 2021 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Cooking the Books: In Bibi's Kitchen Zoom 3 Wednesday, September 22, 2021 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Cooking the Books: The Blue Zones Kitchen Zoom 3 Wednesday, October 27, 2021 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Dr. Suzanne Simard in Conversation with Shelagh Rogers External Wednesday, October 20, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Grab & Go Mystery Craft Bags (Grades K-2) Capilano Saturday, August 14, 2021 - 10:00am to Saturday, August 21, 2021 - 5:00pm
Monday Morning Book Club: "News of the World" Zoom 1 Monday, August 16, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Monday Morning Book Club: "The Henna Artist" Zoom 1 Monday, September 20, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:00am

Pages