Listing of Programs & Events

We offer free programs and events that celebrate culture, promote learning and bring our community together. Here's what's upcoming at the Library.

Switch to calendar view.

Title Location Time
Advance Readers’ Club for Kids Zoom 4 Monday, May 31, 2021 - 4:00pm to 4:45pm
Afternoon Tea Book Club: Erotic Stories for Punjabi Widows Zoom 2 Thursday, May 13, 2021 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
An Evening with John MacFarlane Zoom 1 Thursday, May 27, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:15pm
Armchair Detectives Zoom 3 Thursday, May 27, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Armchair Detectives Zoom 3 Thursday, June 24, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Armchair Detectives Zoom 3 Thursday, September 23, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Armchair Detectives Zoom 3 Thursday, October 28, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Armchair Detectives Zoom 3 Thursday, November 25, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Armchair Detectives Zoom 3 Thursday, December 23, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Asian Stages: Asian Opera in Canada (External) External Friday, May 14, 2021 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm
Ask an Actor presented by Bard on the Beach Zoom 3 Wednesday, May 19, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
BabyTales Connect Live on Zoom - Virtual Zoom 1 Wednesday, May 12, 2021 - 10:30am to 11:00am
BabyTales Connect Live on Zoom - Virtual Zoom 1 Wednesday, May 19, 2021 - 10:30am to 11:00am
BabyTales Connect Live on Zoom - Virtual Zoom 1 Wednesday, May 26, 2021 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Book Club: "A Terrible Country" by Keith Gessen Zoom 1 Thursday, May 13, 2021 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Book Club: "Maybe You Should Talk to Someone" by Lori Gottlieb Zoom 1 Wednesday, June 9, 2021 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Book Club: "Moon of the Crusted Snow" by Waubgeshig Rice Zoom 2 Wednesday, June 2, 2021 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Book Club: "Such a Fun Age" by Kiley Reid Zoom 1 Wednesday, May 12, 2021 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Book Club: "The Dutch House" by Ann Patchett Zoom 3 Thursday, May 20, 2021 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Book Club: "The Library Book" by Susan Orlean Zoom 3 Tuesday, May 25, 2021 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Book Club: "The Nickel Boys" by Colson Whitehead Zoom 1 Thursday, June 10, 2021 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Book Club: "When All Is Said" by Anne Griffin Zoom 2 Tuesday, June 1, 2021 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Book Discussion: Finding the Mother Tree by Dr. Suzanne Simard of UBC Zoom 3 Tuesday, August 24, 2021 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Book Discussion: Finding the Mother Tree by Dr. Suzanne Simard of UBC Zoom 3 Monday, August 23, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
British Columbia Genealogical Society resources for Genealogy Zoom 3 Tuesday, May 18, 2021 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm

Pages