Listing of Programs & Events

We offer free programs and events that celebrate culture, promote learning and bring our community together. Here's what's upcoming at the Library.

Switch to calendar view.

Title Location Time
Afternoon Tea Book Club: "The Paris Library" External Thursday, June 9, 2022 - 1:30pm to 3:00pm
Anti-racism Awareness Week Teen Speaker: Habiba Cooper Diallo Zoom Thursday, May 26, 2022 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Armchair Detectives Zoom 3 Thursday, May 26, 2022 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Armchair Detectives Zoom 3 Thursday, June 23, 2022 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Author Talk: Local Author Frances Peck “The Broken Places” Capilano Wednesday, June 15, 2022 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Author Talk: Lorimer Shenher Zoom 3 Thursday, June 2, 2022 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Author Talk: Stephen Hui, "Best Hikes and Nature Walks with Kids" Lynn Valley Wednesday, June 1, 2022 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Author Visit: Nikki Bergstresser presents "Lila Lou’s Little Library" Zoom 5 Wednesday, June 1, 2022 - 9:30am to 10:00am
Babytime Capilano Wednesday, May 18, 2022 - 1:30pm to 2:00pm
Babytime Capilano Wednesday, May 25, 2022 - 1:30pm to 2:00pm
Babytime Lynn Valley Thursday, May 19, 2022 - 10:00am to 10:30am
Babytime Lynn Valley Thursday, May 26, 2022 - 10:00am to 10:30am
Babytime Lynn Valley Thursday, May 19, 2022 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Babytime Lynn Valley Thursday, May 26, 2022 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Babytime Parkgate Monday, May 30, 2022 - 1:30pm to 2:00pm
Capilano Thursday Afternoon Book Club Zoom 3 Thursday, May 19, 2022 - 2:00pm
Capilano Tuesday Evening Book Club Zoom 3 Tuesday, May 24, 2022 - 7:30pm
Capilano's English Conversation Corner Zoom 3 Monday, May 30, 2022 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Capilano's English Conversation Corner Zoom 3 Monday, June 6, 2022 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Capilano's English Conversation Corner Zoom 3 Monday, June 13, 2022 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Capilano's English Conversation Corner Zoom 3 Monday, June 20, 2022 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Capilano's English Conversation Corner Zoom 3 Monday, June 27, 2022 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Chats with MLA Susie Chant @ Lynn Valley Lynn Valley Tuesday, May 24, 2022 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Chats with MLA Susie Chant @ Parkgate Parkgate Tuesday, May 24, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Cooking the Books @ Parkgate Parkgate Thursday, May 26, 2022 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm

Pages