Listing of Programs & Events

We offer free programs and events that celebrate culture, promote learning and bring our community together. Here's what's upcoming at the Library.

Switch to calendar view.

Title Location Time
Family Storytime Parkgate Thursday, July 14, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Family Storytime Parkgate Thursday, July 21, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Family Storytime Parkgate Thursday, July 28, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Family Storytime Capilano Friday, July 22, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Family Storytime Capilano Friday, July 29, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Family Storytime Capilano Friday, August 5, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Family Storytime Capilano Friday, August 12, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friends of the Library Book Sale Lynn Valley Friday, October 21, 2022 - 10:00am to Sunday, October 23, 2022 - 2:00pm
Here Comes the Fire Truck: Fire Fighter Storytime and Truck Visit Parkgate Tuesday, July 12, 2022 - 1:30pm to 3:00pm
Hidden Histories: The Local Impact of Slavery on Contemporary Society Zoom Wednesday, July 27, 2022 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Library Chill Time: Indoor Family Fun Time Lynn Valley Saturday, July 9, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Library Chill Time: Indoor Family Fun Time Lynn Valley Saturday, July 16, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Library Chill Time: Indoor Family Fun Time Lynn Valley Saturday, July 23, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Library Chill Time: Indoor Family Fun Time Lynn Valley Saturday, July 30, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Life on the Coast: Killer Whales of BC Zoom 2 Wednesday, September 14, 2022 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Life on the Coast: Meet the Locals – Whales of British Columbia Zoom 2 Wednesday, June 29, 2022 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Life on the Coast: The Return of the Sea Otter Zoom 2 Wednesday, July 20, 2022 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Lynn Valley's English Conversation Corner Zoom 1 Tuesday, July 5, 2022 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Lynn Valley's English Conversation Corner Zoom 1 Tuesday, July 12, 2022 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Movies at Capilano: Just Mercy Capilano Sunday, July 24, 2022 - 2:00pm to 4:30pm
Movies at Capilano: Portrait of a Lady on Fire Capilano Tuesday, July 12, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
North Shore Betty: Film Screening and Q&A Lynn Valley Thursday, July 7, 2022 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
North Shore Reads 2022 Book Discussion: "Care Of" by Ivan Coyote Zoom 3 Thursday, July 7, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am
NVDPL Writers' Group Zoom 3 Wednesday, August 10, 2022 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
NVDPL Writers' Group Zoom 3 Wednesday, September 7, 2022 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm

Pages